Posted by: 6x6pix | January 20, 2010

Is Pearl Paint Closing?

I don’t know, and their sales people don’t know. But until further notice, everything in the Central Square store that’s not already on sale is 60% off.

If you’ve been putting off buying a portfolio or presentation case for your prints, or you figure it’s about time you ponied up for a Logan Team System so you can save money forevermore by cutting your own overmats, then you definitely want to get to Pearl ASAP. I just picked up a 16×20 Century Box, normally $73.64 at Pearl, for under $30, and I was sorely tempted by the Simplex Plus mat cutter, which I’ll probably never see again for $104.

One employee told me the company is closing eight stores across the country, but he hadn’t been told which eight. When I asked a different employee if they carry a specific item, she said they do, but they’re out of stock and “no one knows” if anything in the store is being restocked. So it certainly sounds like the Cambridge location may be going out of business.

It’s sad to think we may not have Pearl anymore, and I feel bad for the employees who may soon by out of jobs. But on the other hand, this sale is extremely well-timed for you to save 60% on mat boards and mounting boards for any photos you plan on donating to BPC’s silent auction for Haiti relief this coming Sunday. How great is that?

Responses

  1. Their web site confirms the closing —


    http://pearlpaint.biz/011510_HugeSavings_Retail_CT.html

  2. Yep, it’s official.

    http://www.wickedlocal.com/cambridge/features/x349736026/Cambridges-Pearl-Art-Craft-Supplies-to-close

    http://tech.mit.edu/V129/N63/dayofinfamy.html

  3. Heya i’m for the primary time here. I found this board and I find It
    truly helpful & it helped me out much. I’m hoping to offer something back
    and help others such as you helped me.

  4. Greetings! Very useful advice within this post! It’s the little changes that make the grteatest changes.
    Thanks a lot for sharing!

  5. This is my first time visit at here and i amm in fact happy to reaad all at one place.

  6. I feel that is one of the most vital info ffor me. And i am glad studying your article.
    However wanna remark on some basic things, Thhe site taste is ideal, the articles is truly great : D.
    Good job, cheers

  7. I don’t even knoww how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good.

    I do not know who you are but definitely you aree
    going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already ;) Cheers!


Leave a Reply

Categories

